Service Above Self
Service Above Self

The Decorated Club

The West Jordan Rotary Club is one of the MOST decorated clubs in District 5420. Here are just a few of the awards and accomplishments of our club members: 


Under 40 Club

  • One of only 4 clubs in the District to be recognized for its working in bringing younger people into Rotary (2020). 

Twice named District Club of the Year (2003 and 2009)

  • This award honors the Rotary Club in District 5420 (Utah) that have demonstrated exceptional service over the Rotary year.

Once named Foundation Club of the Year (2014)

  • This award recognizes the District club who has contributed the largest per capita contribution to the Rotary Foundation for the Rotary year.

Four times club members have been honored as the District Rotarian of the Year (Dwayne Woolley 2004 & 2014, Kelly Atkinson 2013)

  • This award recognized the Rotarian in District 5420 (approximately 1700 members), who has given a significant amount of service that year to the District.

Twice our club members have achieved the highest award a Rotarian may receive: the Service Above Self Award (Kelly Atkinson, 2015, and Penny Atkinson 2018.


 In addition: 


Two District Governors have served from the Club: Kelly Atkinson (2004-2005) and Penny Atkinson, the first woman Governor in the history of the District (2010-2011).


The Chief of Staff for the District also serves from the Club: Dwayne Woolley (2004 to 2016).


The Youth Exchange Chair for the District has been from our club multiple years: Sharon and Stu Richardson (1994-1999), and Kelly Atkinson (1999-2003). 


The Youth Service Chair for the District has serviced from our club multiple years: Kelly Atkinson (2006-2009) and Penny Atkinson (2013 to 2015).


The club has one of the largest (if NOT the largest membership)  in the Paul Harris Society, with 30% of the club enrolled in the society. 


The club has sponsored 16 foreign exchange students and 16 outbound (American) students.





If it is TUESDAY, it’s Rotary!


West Jordan Potential New Member Application
An Interactive Form for those in the community who may be interested in making a difference in the community, in the nation, and on the planet.
West Jordan Interactive Application.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [87.2 KB]
Microsoft Word document [33.5 KB]

WJ Rotary Board

Diana Brown, President


President  - Penny Atkinson

President-Elect - RaNae Bennett

Treasurer - Diana Brown

Executive Secretary - Dwayne Woolley

Club Service  - Stu Richardson

Membership - Vince Huntsman

Youth Service  - Steve Yancey

TRF - Doug Schmidt

Public Image  - Melissa White

Fundraising Director - Pete Cardon

Field of Dream - Steve Gabby

Past and Future President of the West Jordan Rotary Club

Rotary West Jordan Club

# 25006

1987-1988  Robert W. Ladenburger

1988-1989  Paul S. Quist

1989-1990  Wilbern L. McDougal

1990-1991  Lowell K. Brown

1991-1992  Larry J. Bain

1992-1993  Stuart Richardson

1993-1994  Kelly C. Atkinson, PDG

1994-1995  James D. Sargent

1995-1996  Dwayne J. Woolley

1996-1997  Eric Allred

1997-1998  N. Craig Dearing

1998-1999  Corey Nebeker

1999-2000  Max Campbell

2000-2001 Terry Holzworth

2001-2002  Doug Schmidt

2002-2003  Chris Christensen

2003-2004  Penny Atkinson, PDG

2004-2005  Sharon Richardson

2005-2006  Jason Campbell

2006-2007  Terri Belliston

2007-2008  V. Paul Turner

2008-2009  Al Potts

2009-2010  Stuart Richardson

2010-2011  Brenda Cole

2011-2012  Sherile Rickman

2012-2013  Sue Potts

2013-2014  Stephanie Sherrell

2014-2015  Rocio Mejia

2015-2016  Sharon Richardson

2016-2017  Elise McGee 

2017-2018 Kevin McGee

2018-2019 Kelly Atkinson, PDG

2019-2020 Melissa White

2020-2021 Pete Cardon

2021-2022 Alicia Summers

2022-2023 Diana Brown

2023-2024 - Penny Atkinson

2024-25 - RaNae Bennett

2025 - 26 - Paul Turner


Get Social with Us

Print | Sitemap
© West Jordan Rotary Club